Biography

The young soprano Annika Egert studied singing with Iris Vermillion and Prof. Manuela Uhl. 

In her younger years she sang in the Bavarian State Youth Choir and was a member of the Singing Academy of the Bavarian State Youth Choir, which promotes talented young singers. 

Previous engagements have taken her to the Kurhaus Wiesbaden, the Sendesaal Bremen, the Landestheater Detmold, Theater Winterthur (Switzerland), Theatro del Libertador San Martin (Argentina) and the Bulgaria Hall Sofia (Bulgaria). There she worked with Conductors like Donald Runnicles, Jonathan Nott, Joseph Bastian, Ulrich Windfuhr and Dario Salvi. 


In 2021 she sang the soprano part in Mahler's 2nd Symphony (Resurrection Symphony) for the first time alongside Iris Vermillion under the direction of Luiz de Godoy.

 

In January 2020 Annika Egert sang the party of “Freda” in the operetta “Waldmeister” by J. Strauss in Sofia (Bulgaria) on a CD for the record label NAXOS. This recording took place with the Sofia Philharmonics under the direction of Maestro Dario Salvi. The CD will be released in September 2021. 

Furthermore, she was in the 2020/21 season as Marcellina in W.A. Mozart's “Le nozze di Figaro”, to be heard under Prof. Ulrich Windfuhr.

Annika Egert won the prize for the best recording of F. Ming's Rilke songs at the 2nd accompaMe competition.  

Coming up: 

In the summer of 2021, Annika Egert will sing at the open air opera gala at the Lübeck open air theater. Further CD recordings for NAXOS will take you back to Sofia and others in the 21/22 season. in the role of the slave from "Die Afrikareise" by Franz von Suppé.

Biographie

Die junge Sopranistin Annika Egert, studierte Gesang bei Iris Vermillion und Prof. Manuela Uhl. 

In jüngeren Jahren sang sie im Bayerischen Landesjugendchor und war Mitglied in der Singakademie des Bayerischen Landesjugendchors, welche der Förderung junger begabter SängerInnen dient. 

Bisherige Engagements führten sie unter anderem ins Kurhaus Wiesbaden, den Sendesaal Bremen, das Landestheater Detmold, Theater Winterthur (Schweiz), Theatro del Libertador San Martin (Argentinien) und die Bulgaria Hall Sofia (Bulgarien). Dort arbeitete sie mit Dirigenten wie Donald Runnicles, Jonathan Nott, Joseph Bastian, Ulrich Windfuhr und Dario Salvi. 


2021 sang sie erstmalig die Sopranpartie in Mahlers 2. Sinfonie (Auferstehungssinfonie) neben Iris Vermillion unter der Leitung von Luiz de Godoy.

 

Im Januar 2020 sang Annika Egert die Partei der „Freda“ in der Operette „Waldmeister“ von J. Strauss in Sofia (Bulgarien) in einer CD-Einspielung für das Plattenlabel NAXOS ein. Stattgefunden hat diese Aufnahme mit den Sofia Philharmonics unter der Leitung von Maestro Dario Salvi. Die CD wird im September 2021 erscheinen. 

Des weiteren war Sie in der Spielzeit 2020/21 als Marcellina in W.A. Mozarts „Le nozze di Figaro“, unter Prof. Ulrich Windfuhr zu hören.

Annika Egert gewann bei der 2. accompaMe Competition den Preis für die beste Aufnahme der Rilke Lieder von F. Ming.  

Coming up: 

Im Sommer 2021 singt Annika Egert bei der Open Air Operngala der Freilichtbühne Lübeck. Weitere CD-Aufnahmen für NAXOS führen Sie in der Spielzeit 21/22 wieder nach Sofia u.A. in der Partie der Sklavin aus „Die Afrikareise“ von Franz von Suppé.